Submission Deadlines and Meeting Dates

Submission deadlines are 3 weeks prior to the REB meeting (starting in March for the April meeting) and submissions should be received by the end of the business day. This applies to studies requiring Full Board Review. 

Meeting dates are held on the first Wednesday of each month from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Please note that there is no deadline for applications being submitted to the REB for expedited review and approval. However, at the discretion of the REB Chair the study may go to Full Board for review if necessary.

December 2020
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): November 1, 2020
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday November 11, 2020    
Meeting Date: Wednesday December 2, 2020 

January 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics: December 7, 2020
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday December 16, 2020    
Meeting Date: January 6, 2021
 
February 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended):  January 4, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday January 13, 2021    
Meeting Date: Wednesday February 3, 2021
 
March 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): February 1, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday February 10, 2021    
Meeting Date: Wednesday March 3, 2021
 
April 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): March 8, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday March 17, 2021    
Meeting Date: Wednesday April 7, 2021
 
May 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): April 5, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday April 14, 2021    
Meeting Date: Wednesday May 5, 2021
 
June 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): May 3, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday May 12, 2021   
Meeting Date: Wednesday June 2, 2021
 
July 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): June 7, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday June 16, 2021    
Meeting Date: Wednesday July 7, 2021
 
August 2021
No August meeting

September 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): August 2, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday August 11, 2021  
Meeting Date: Wednesday September 1, 2021
 
October 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): September 6, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday September 15, 2021  
Meeting Date: Wednesday October 6, 2021
 
November 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): October 4, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday October 13, 2021   
Meeting Date: Wednesday November 3, 2021
 
December 2021
Protocol Submission Deadline to Research and Academics (highly recommended): November 1, 2021
REB Submission Deadline: Wednesday November 10, 2021    
Meeting Date: Wednesday December 1, 2021